Radio & Television Exhibit

The National Broadcasters Hall of Fame

The National Broadcasters Hall of Fame takes you back to those innocent days of old-time radio. Days when a simple turn of the dial was the key to entertainment, and words alone created clear images of people and places.

At the exhibit, located inside the New Jersey Antique Radio Club museum, you can hear beloved old-time programs in their entirety. You can enjoy looking at and touching vintage radios, and you’ll see old microphones, earphones, photographs, and memorabilia of famous broadcasting celebrities.


Newspaper publisher Arthur S. Schreiber founded the hall in response to a suggestion by his son Josh, who constantly enjoyed hearing about old-time radio and its stars. The original hall opened in Freehold, New Jersey on May 1, 1977. There are 89 inductees.

Induction ceremonies from 1977 until 1993 were conducted in New Jersey and New York. Consistent with plans to relocate to California, induction ceremonies in 1994 and 1995 were held in Beverly Hills (at the Beverly Hilton Hotel) and Anaheim (at The Disneyland Hotel). Ceremonies returned to New Jersey in 1996.

In 2001 the collection itself was moved back to New Jersey where it found at home at InfoAge.

1977 — Gracie Allen, Red Barber, Jack Benny, George Burns, Bing Crosby, Milton Cross, Arthur Godfrey, Bob Hope, Ted Husing, H. V. Kaltenborn, Kay Keyser, Guglielmo Marconi*, Edward R. Morrow, William S. Paley, David Sarnoff*, Kate Smith, Bill Stern, Lowell Thomas, Paul Whiteman, Walter Winchell, Harry Von Zell

1978 — Amos ‘n’ Andy, Edgar Bergen, Eddie Cantor, Jessica Dragonette, Don Dunphy, Lee de Forest, John Gambling, Sr., Leonard Goldenson, Leon Levy, Leo Rosenberg, Rudy Vallee, Don Wilson

1979 — Goodman Ace, Mel Allen, Don McNeill, Frank Parker, Andre Baruch, KDKA Radio

1980 — Dinah Shore, Benny Goodman, Red Skelton, Gale Gordon, Orsen Wells, Ed Hershey, Ralph Edwards, Eric Sevareid, Rosemarie, Gene Autry, Ann Elstner Mathews

1981 — Milton Berle*, William B. Williams, Fred Waring, Lanny Ross, Garry Moore, Ray Goulding, Bob Elliott, Kenny Delmar, Francis Langford

1982 — Frank Sinatra, E.G. Marshall, Arlene Francis, Douglas Edwards

1983 — Edward and Pegeen Fitzgerald, Henry Morgan, Gene Rayburn

1984 — Perry Como

1985 — Al Jolson

1986 — Brace Beemer

1993 — Ezra Stone, Fred Foy, Joe Franklin

1994 — Ronald Reagan, Art Linkletter, Larry King, McGuire Sisters, Robert W. Morgan, Gary Owens, Ted Turner

1995 — Rosemary Clooney, Jack Whitaker, Les Brown, Young Rubicam, Casey Kasem, Jonathan Winters, Herb Jeffries, Monty Hall, Irving R. Levine, Kirk Alyn

1996 — Eddie Bracken

2006 — Arthur Anderson**, Charles Osgood**, Les Paul

2007 — Celeste Holm**, Jane Powell, Margaret Whiting**, Andy Williams

* Visited our campus during their career
** Visited InfoAge for induction

There are no upcoming events at this time

Just for Kids

Shows & Events

Plan Your Visit

We Need Your Help! Volunteer with Us.

Join our mission to preserve historic Camp Evans and teach the public about science and history.


Sign up to join our team of volunteers and start on your own mission today.

InfoAge Science & History Museums

2201 Marconi Road
Wall, NJ 07719

Tel: 732-280-3000